Guitar World

The Guitar World According To Frank Zappa

(cassette, Barking Pumpkin/Guitar World GW002, June 2, 1987)

Side 1

  1. Sleep Dirt 3:17 (from Sleep Dirt)
  2. Friendly Little Finger 4:17 (from Zoot Allures)
  3. Excerpt From "Revised Music For Guitar And Low-Budget Orchestra" 2:21 (from Studio Tan; with drum overdubs from c. 1982-84)
  4. Things That Look Like Meat 6:06 (from Guitar; shorter edit)

Side 2

  1. Down In De Dew 2:54 (from Läther)
  2. A Solo From Heidelberg 5:26 (also on One Shot Deal)
  3. A Solo From Cologne 5:11 (from Guitar; longer edit)
  4. A Solo From Atlanta 4:05 (from Guitar; longer edit)

Produced by FZ
Engineered and digitally re-mastered by Bob Stone
Cover photo by Ann Summa
Package designed by Michael Diehl


All compositions by Frank Zappa except as noted
Site maintained by Román García Albertos
This page updated: 2019-05-24